In 2013, LTCO committed nearly 1700 hours to advocacy efforts. This worthwhile endeavor could not have been accomplished without the hard work of our dedicated staff, board members, and volunteers. We are here to serve you, our community.

Staff Members
  • Sheila Buchwald, Executive Director
  • Linda Arnaut, Business/Human Resource Manager
  • Lauri ScharfTraining and Quality Assurance, Ombudsman Specialist
  • Tracy Williams, Ombudsman Specialist, Intake Specialist
  • Marie McCabe, Volunteer Coordinator, Ombudsman Specialist
  • Maryum Ali, Ombudsman Specialist
  • James Carey, Ombudsman Specialist
  • Pippa Carter, Executive Assistant
  • Nate Cyrill, Ombudsman Specialist
  • Adelaide Gage, Administrative Assistant
  • Shawn C. Henry, Ombudsman Specialist
  • Anita Jones, Ombudsman Specialist, Home Choice Transition Coordinator
  • Jakele Kelly, Ombudsman Specialist
  • Therese Kerns, Ombudsman Specialist, MyCare Ohio
  • Andrew KinKead, Ombudsman Specialist
  • Vera Kramarchuk, Ombudsman Specialist, Home Choice Transition Coordinator
  • Barbara McDaniel, Ombudsman Specialist
  • Samantha Narduzzi, Assistant Volunteer Coordinator
  • Barbara Prociak, Ombudsman Specialist, Home Choice Supervisor

Board of Trustees
  • Patrick Murray, M.D., President, Ombudsman/Community Volunteer
  • Louise McKinney, J.D., Past President, Professor Emerita, Case Western Reserve University
  • Karla Perry, Vice President, Legal Aid Society of Cleveland
  • James Jenkins, C.P.A., Treasurer, Corwin-Jenkins, CPA
  • Terry Fries-Maloy, Hickman & Lowder, MSW LISW, Secretary, Schraff & King, LPA
  • Ray LeZak, D.Ed., Ombudsman/Community Volunteer
  • Georgia Anetzberger, PhD, ACSW, LISW
  • Ronald Holman
  • Kathleen Jurcago, Ombudsman/Community Volunteer
  • Nancy A. Likens
  • Hilary Mason-King, J.D. Housing Research & Advocacy Center
  • David Myers, J.D., Hickman & Lowder, LPA  
  • Husein Nakhooda, M.B.A., Community Volunteer


Board Meeting Materials